top of page

Inclusive Teacher of 2024: Gwen Muskego of Marshall School

In partnership with Inclusion Canada's National Inclusive Education Awards, Inclusion Saskatchewan is pleased to present this year's Inclusive Teacher Award to Gwen Muskego! Gwen provides a glowing example of how one person can impact inclusion in a rural community. Her motto of "No one left behind" guides all that she does, and she leads by example while building a stronger support team throughout the entire school. We received references from students, former students, parents, and colleagues, and they consistently expressed praise and gratitude for Gwen's work and commitment to all students in the school.

One colleague of Gwen's shared, "It is hard for me to say that Gwen is passionate about inclusion as I don't feel this even begins to describe Gwen as a teacher. Gwen embodies inclusion. It is an integral part of who she is as a person to her core." 

Congratulations, Gwen, on receiving the Inclusive Education Teacher of the Year Award!

Teacher of the Year Honourable Mentions:

  • Carrie McClellan – Paradise school, Northwest School Division

  • Melissa Drake – Mayfair Community School, Saskatoon Public Schools


Inclusion Saskatchewan Logo - Blue - No background.png
bottom of page